Super Tuzex Bros.


1. Fake Lady Ann 2:54
2. I Want To Be Your Monster 2:40
3. Hurricane 3:34
4. About You - Without You 3:44
5. Mars 3:20
6. Wake Up (In Your Dreams) 3:30
7. Just Tomorrow 3:17
8. Better Than The Best 3:17
9. Break Me 6:29
10. SPR TZX BRS 0:54


Did it all ever happen? In 2006 - 2007 the trio Scissorhands quickly became one of the most talented young Czech indie-rock bands: they won Filter magazine’s award for best newcomer, started to record an album and then… nothing. They split up.  Was it just a dream?

The album Super Tuzex Bros. is like a shot that brings you back to reality, tangible proof of high expectations. It’s a cut with scissors that goes right through the skin to the bone. “For me this album is keeping a promise to all the fans and people who allowed me to start making the record, and even after such a long time, they never stopped looking forward to it,” says frontman Tuzex.

I haven’t played these songs for two years, and actually they are even older, but I wanted to give them a new look. I followed my instincts. It’s not stuff I would do today, Marek Kopecky and I tried to use his studio as best we could,” says Tuzex about the record, which confirms the creative power of Scissorhands.

The album Super Tuzex Bros. has the fascinating arrogance of a debut. It's cocky as rock'n'roll, tough as punk, reckless as nu-rave and it doesn't even care. You may be sorry that Scissorhands don't go on, but thanks to Super Tuzex Bros., no one can ever convince you that it was just a dream.


  • Label: X Production
  • Released: 26. 2. 2010
  • Product type: CD
  • Catalogue number: XP 053


Jay Diesel

Je to jen tvůj boj feat. dj wich

X Production's tip

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. I agree Find out more