Ave Agony


1. Satanova pomsta 03:07
2. Spolkni ďábla 03:55
3. Chci zmizet 04:15
4. Ahoj, chcípni 04:15
5. Mukamba 03:47
6. Fízl na speedu 03:36
7. Nechtěná magie 03:15
8. Den, kdy jsme ztratili koule 04:14
9. Primitiv 03:42
10. Zrcadla 04:39
11. Melodrama 03:53
12. Smrad z lidí 04:57
13. Babylon 06:37


It is the year 2009 and the world needs Vanessa again... and that is why the legendary VANESSA has been raised from the dead and has launched probably the most awaited comeback of the year. The Ave Agony album was produced by Alexander Hacke (Einstürzende Neubauten); those who participated in its creation were, apart from singer Samir Hauser and composers Miroslav Papež and Daniel Rodný, drummer Jaroslav Stuchlý and producer Jakub Horák.

A tough crew, naturalistic Czech lyrics and a revealing picture of a corrupt reality: that is the new Vanessa. "We're doing mainstream these days, kind of pleasant tunes for people of our age, but for the younger ones as well," says Rodný. "The lyrics are about the pleasures and joys of people experiencing their mid-life crisis. If the folks want to discover something about themselves, including the dark side which is in every one of us, the Ave Agony album will make it possible for them," adds Samir. 


  • Label: X Production
  • Released: 5. 12. 2009
  • Product type: CD
  • Catalogue number: XP 050


Jay Diesel

Je to jen tvůj boj feat. dj wich

X Production's tip

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. I agree Find out more