Brace Brace


1. Sunrise 3:02
2. You Said 4:01
3. Something More 4:03
4. A Little Time 3:33
5. Thrill 3:01
6. Like a Seesaw 3:37
7. Hello Hello 2:57
8. You Make It Look Easy 3:33
9. Lies All Over My Eyes 2:23
10. Let It Go 3:30
11. 2 Possible Worlds 3:24
12. Nasty Side 3:26
13. Oh My God 3:17
14. The Rain 4:48
15. Talk to the Moon 4:37


Chikinki - hip slinking frontman Rupert, plus Ed East (guitar), Steve Bond (drums), Boris Exton (synths) and Trevor Wensley (more synths) - certainly wouldn't be where they are today if they cared about such inconsequential things as names. In the 10 years since they started out, living like Monkees in a shared terrace house in Bristol, these (still) 20-somethings have had much more important things on their minds. Like shaking off every dance-rock/electroclash/indie-disco/new rave tag going to create their own unique brand of "glitch-pop-fuck-noise". "People have always tried to squeeze us into whatever dance scene is fashionable at the time but we just won't fit," smiles Rupert. "We're not a dance crossover band, we're a guitar band with synths experimenting in the realms of rock music."


  • Label: X Production
  • Released: 07/11/2007
  • Product type: CD
  • EAN: 800910700522


Jay Diesel

Je to jen tvůj boj feat. dj wich

X Production's tip

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. I agree Find out more